The AEA are please to announce the appointment of Les Malin, Etesia UK Ltd, to the AEA Board of Directors.

In light of David Sturges, Godfreys (Sevenoaks) Ltd, stepping down from the Board at April’s AGM after finishing his term as AEA Past President, the Outdoor Power Equipment Council have elected Les Malin to be one of their OPE representatives on the Board of Directors. Les is an active member of the OPE Council and everyone at the AEA is delighted that he is joining the Board.

The Board of Directors is made up of four Farm Equipment companies and four Outdoor Power Equipment companies.

The current Board of Director is as follows:

  • Ian Small, Briggs & Stratton UK Ltd - President
  • James Woolway, OPICO Ltd
  • Joe Bell, Kverneland Group UK
  • Robin Lennie, Andreas Stihl
  • Adrian Winnett, Amazone Ltd
  • Mark Ormond, Same Deutz-Fahr
  • Chris Cooper, Hayter Ltd
  • Les Malin, Etesia UK Ltd