AEA Staff

The Agricultural Engineers Association’s expert and experienced staff are ready to help. We have provided direct dial telephone numbers and email addresses where appropriate.

Ian Small, President

Briggs & Stratton

James Woolway


Les Malin

Les Malin

Etesia UK Ltd

Joe Bell

Kverneland Group UK

Robin Lennie

Andreas Stihl

Adrian Winnett

Amazone Ltd

Mark Ormond

Same Deutz-Fahr

Chris Cooper

Hayter Ltd

Ruth Bailey

Director General/CEO

Angela Barnatt

Executive Assistant to Director General

John Marlow

Company Secretary

Kayleigh Holden

Marketing & Communications Manager

Theodora Levanti-Rowe

Economist - Outdoor Power Equipment & OPEC Secretary

Graham Stannard, B Tech (Hons)

Assistant Economist

Daniel Fasham

Business Analyst

Eur Ing Dr. Keith Hawken

Technical & Standards Director

Lawrence Thatcher

Standards & Compliance Engineer

Lesley Hawken

Technical Programme Secretary

Stephen Howarth

Agricultural Economist & Farm Equipment Council Secretary

Ian Forman

NSTS Manager

Angie Mullins

NSTS Administrator

work together

We have joined
EEF to give
access to further benefits and
services for your business.

more info
Training for
Providing non-technical training for AEA members, their dealers and the industry as
a whole.

more info
Online and
Our DG discusses the issues facing agricultural engineering.
more info

Contact AEA:

Samuelson House
62 Forder way

Telephone: 0845 6448748

Fax: 01733 314767


AEA owns and administers the National Sprayer Testing Scheme and is contracted to run the secretariat of the Milking Equipment Association (MEA).
BSI AGE [Agricultural & Garden Equipment] 006/015/020/029/032 BSI Committees, CEN/TC/144/WG 7 [Garden Equipment] and CEN/TC 354/WG 2 [Side By Side].

The AEA is a trade association representing manufacturers and importers of agricultural machinery and outdoor power equipment (horticulture, professional and leisure grass care and forestry).

Website by Motif